We had a great ultrasound today! [Besides the whole discomfort of having a full bladder thing, ya know.] Audrey stayed pretty calm and happy watching with her daddy. The pictures were all pretty clear. As far as we know, everything looks great!
And we got a VERY clear view that we have a little BOY on the way!!
She may look like she's way excited to be having a brother, but really she was excited to be eating a sucker. She doesn't really understand the whole brother thing. She can point to my belly if we ask where Mom's baby is, but she also thinks there's one in her belly.
Side note: Yesterday, I decided to start learning cute handwriting, so one of my practice notes ended up in this picture! A little sloppy, but I'm a noob, so that's ok.
We've both thought it was a boy from very early on. But, we thought so SO strongly, that I kept thinking that maybe it would be a girl after all. But, our gut, dreams (You know, like ones of Audrey scratching her brother and making him bleed), and most of the old wives tales were correct.
My side of the family guessed:
Girl- 8
Boy- 9
Logan's side guessed:
Girl- 3
Boy- 5
I made this little thing because I have been bored out of my mind stuck here in this apartment and because I really love playing around on picmonkey. I also should note that the heartbeat was in the supposed "girl" range, but it has always been significantly lower than Audrey's, so we've kind of counted that as a sign of a boy too.
We have a little boy coming, and we couldn't be more thrilled!!
Remember that old wives tales are 100% accurate (kidding), ultrasound techs are trained to make you uncomfortable by pushing on your full bladder, and I am 2 for 2 on guessing my children's gender, so I'm probably always right about everything else too. ;)


