So the news is out!
Now you are fully able to feel bad for me for moving and having the stomach flu on top of being pregnant. I know Hitler was a man, but I still wouldn't even wish that on him. It was wretched.
And yes, December 2nd, is also my Birthday. :)
This pregnancy has been pretty different so far.
I haven't been as sick this pregnancy. I still have my nauseous days, but they're getting less frequent as I'm in the middle of week 13. (Last week of the fist trimester.) I've mostly been TIRED and extremely cravey. Poor Logan. But, we've only had ice cream for dinner once... and I've only called him crying about a chicken sandwich once... So it could be worse.
One of the biggest differences this time is that I've had more food aversions. Most days I literally feel like nothing sounds good. At all. Except if I think really hard I can usually find one food that sounds kinda sorta like it won't make me want to throw up. It's usually something we don't have or something that doesn't actually exist.
I've been really into banana milkshakes for some reason. I'm obsessed.
We think it's a boy. The early ultrasound thinks it's a frog. ;) We would be thrilled with a boy or girl, but we are sort of hoping for a boy.
I've felt some little baby movements already (way earlier than last time), but I feel like it's hard to always know for sure this early on because they feel so much like the normal stomach gurgles when they're still so little.
According to my apps, the baby is the size of a jalepeno, matchbox car, or lime. (I like The Bump and Ovia Pregnancy for apps.) I've definitely started showing a lot earlier this time around. And I've been feeling some really fun incision stretching.
I've also been doing actual exercises this time because I found one on youtube that I really like by Anna Saccone. It kicks prenatal booty. She has one for all 3 trimesters. I actually made Logan do it one day and he was impressed with the workout it is. Here's the link if you're interested. I did trimester 2 for the first time today and holy moly. I love it. And I'm not a work out kind of person.
Also, I get this question a lot since Audrey was a planned csection. Yes, I do want to try a VBAC this time. I'd really REALLY like to not have a csection again if I can avoid it.
In other news...
Logan is still working up a storm and loving it! He's learning a TON, and we're really glad that we decided to come up here and let him have this experience. Our plan is still to move back to the family farm in August.
We also have plans to visit Atlanta (where Logan served his mission) and go to Colorado for my beautiful best friend's wedding in August. Yes. I will be 6 months pregnant, and we are choosing to go to a hot and humid place... We'll just stick to air conditioned places like the aquarium!
The weather has been hot up here, so we've been swimming in the pool at our apartment and going to a splash park nearby to stay cool.
Audrey is no longer crawling. She's all walk and ALL talk. This girl talks to me all day. She's starting to say more words on purpose, which is really fun. Her favorites are: uh oh, bonk, ball, neigh, bottle, temple, momma, daddy, thank you, and banana. Of course, Logan and I are the only ones that understand what she is saying, but she's getting there.
Remember that banana milkshakes save lives, cloudy days were invented to watch Jane Austen movies, and that Ross has really cute maternity clothes!

No comments:
Post a Comment